Day 37: Destination- Olveiroa, 20km plus some while lost…

Onward to Finisterre (“the end of the earth”)!IMG_3090.JPG

Many mixed emotions leaving Santiago yesterday, stiff body, lots of rain, and lonely for the first time on the Way. Praying, “some fruit
would be really nice right now, Lord” and 3 steps later…IMG_3109.JPG
Repeated the mantra all day, “Thank you, Lord, for the gifts I do not yet know.” This little guy was one such gift that welcomed me at the simple, donativo albergue last night.IMG_3125.JPG

Already feeling that ocean breeze, so close!IMG_3126.JPG

Join me in praying for:
-Piotr’s vocation discernment.
-The state of our Church, that distanced believers be strengthened to recognize the fullness of the Truth.

3 thoughts on “Day 37: Destination- Olveiroa, 20km plus some while lost…

  1. So great to hear you touched those feet of St James! BRAVA! You accomplished a great feat.
    You are NEVER alone. When people are absent, fill yourself with the one who always waits for you… in what ever way you have to give at that moment. Smell the tangy salt air on its way to you, and Enjoy! xoxo

  2. Elizabeth, I was so afraid that you would not be blogging anymore and I have so enjoyed going along with you in your journey. And I check and voila a post from you.

    I knew there was a reason that your parents and us stayed at the same hotel. They were part of my spiritual renewal and blessings that I received on the trip. And through them I found out about your journey.

    I join you in your prayers. Stay safe.

  3. Wow…so cool. The photos are gorgeous…. LOVIN’ that you’re yearning for fruit…AND that He provides! Hope you didn’t wheeze after snugglin’ with that kitty….. You’re almost there! Incredible! Will you dive in the water for me? Ah, but remembering the scene from The Way, maybe not a good idea…pretty rough and wild. Love you lots and can’t wait to hear allllllll about this great journey!! xoxoxoxox

Leave a comment